New Experiences

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/daily-prompt-new-2/

The last time I did something completely new, never been done before (by me anyway) and out of my comfort zone was a few weeks ago when I went on holiday with my sister to Queensland. Since I live in NSW, we had to get there by plane. It had been years since I had been on a plane and I was quite nervous about getting back on one. However, most of my anxiety from that trip came from the fact that it was just me and my little sister going to another state. The last time I had gone o Queensland was by car and with the whole family. I wasn’t in charge; I didn’t have any responsibilities. This time around I had to keep an eye on my sister and make sure that we got around okay and generally survived the holiday.

It ended up being very fun and relaxing (most of the time). I am glad that I did it. Now I know I can travel alone, without the parents in the futures. 😉

Leave a Reply

