James Lipton’s Smile Freaks Me Out (but I’ve Always Wanted to Answer These Questions)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/12/daily-prompt-favorite/

So, I’m not a huge fan of “Inside the Actor’s Studio.’ Something about the host creeps me out.

His only redeemable feature is that he was on ‘Arrested Development’ and played a weird version (or not) of himself. Additionally, I can’t think of James Lipton, without seeing Will Ferrell’s epic impression of him. It is awesome.

That being said… I like answering questions! Especially fun ones, such as these. So here goes:

1.What is your favorite word?
Lackadaisical. I don’t know why; it’s not a particularly positive word (it means lacking enthusiasm and determination) but I just like the sound of it. I enjoy saying it. That is all.

2.What is your least favorite word?
LOL. I hate it. It’s one thing to use it in texts; it’s another thing entirely to actually SAY it out loud.

3.What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
Creative turns ons include fantastic and inspiring books, music, art, cinema and television. And showers. I get a lot of ideas for stories in the shower.

4.What turns you off?
Unsupportive people.

5.What is your favorite curse word?
I try to curb my cursing as I live in a house with my four younger siblings. So, when I get that sudden urge to swear, I usually manage to turn it into a harmless word. For example: instead of fuck, I say fudge. It had the added advantage of sounding funny and often making me feel better.

6.What sound or noise do you love?
My dog trying to speak. To be honest, I’m not sure what her intention is when she makes those sounds. It starts out like a conversational howl and then turns into pseudo-words. It’s cute as hell and hilarious.

7.What sound or noise do you hate?
I effing hate the sound of someone clearing their throat and spitting. You know the kind? The deep, guttural clearing of the throat and the expelling of the phlegm?
It’s horrible. And I apologise for the description, but I want people to understand why I hate it so much. Obviously, because its gross and disgusting and whenever I hear it, I am put off my food, even if I don’t happen to be currently eating.

8.What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
Pet photographer. I’m not absolutely certain that this is a thing, but I know that I would love it. At least, judging by the amount of pictures of my dog and cat I post on instagram. I’m brilliant at capturing certain expressions on their faces. My secret? I take hundreds of pictures ALL OF THE TIME and eventually, just get lucky.

9.What profession would you not like to do?
There’s probably quite a few, but the first that comes to mind is working in a butcher shop. I am a vegetarian and get consistently grossed out by the sight, smell, feel but particularly sight of meat. Cooked, raw, oozing blood… I dislike all kinds. So, having to cut into animal organs and pick it up and bag it and act like I don’t want to vomit all day seems like a pretty terrible job to me.

10.If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?
“I forgive you for not having faith in my existence. There are some pretty shitty things on Earth that make it hard to do so. Luckily, there are no consequences to being an atheist! I know! Awesome, right? The ones who believed in me are pretty pissed off, but whatevs. I’m God; I can do what I want!”

2 thoughts on “James Lipton’s Smile Freaks Me Out (but I’ve Always Wanted to Answer These Questions)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

