A Successful Blogger? What the what?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/25/daily-prompt-effort/ 

Do I strive to become a successful blogger?

Sure, I guess. But what constitutes a successful blogger?

One who blogs regularly, according to their promised schedule and in keeping with their theme?

One who has gained x amount of followers?

One who has been blogging for a certain amount of time?

I guess success is relative.

For me, being a successful blogger is making an impact.

In a way, it combines all of the above criteria because what blogger can impact their readers without doing all of the above?

I’m still pretty new to this blogging. When I read other blogs, I marvel at their cohesion and the talent of the writers. I see clearly the difference between those blogs and mine.

It’s not discouraging; it’s inspiring.

I aspire to that level of blogdom (a word that I just made up- see what a newbie I am?).

So, I guess when I reach it, I will consider myself a ‘successful blogger.’

 

13 thoughts on “A Successful Blogger? What the what?

  1. Pingback: Preparing for Winter | Andante Cantabile

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Motherhood and Beyond

  3. Pingback: Secret of Success… do I measure it right? | The Rider

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Secret of Success | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Key to Success | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Success 2: Why we blog… | alienorajt

  7. Pingback: What if I felt like a successful blogger? | Okay, what if ?

  8. Pingback: Another subjective subject | Life & Times

  9. Pingback: I’ll Probably Always Be A Z-list Blogger | Dree Speaks Freely

  10. Pingback: Am I really concerned with being a successful blogger? | Rob's Surf Report

  11. Pingback: Can I be Succesful at One Thing at Least Please? | Eccentric Lady

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Secret of Success | Joe's Musings

  13. Pingback: A Plea to my Fellow Bloggers | My Spirit Journey

Leave a Reply

