Daily Prompt: Procrastination A Poem

Image

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/daily-prompt-time/ 

 

I am a major procrastinator.

I leave all things ’till later.

Dentist appointments, walking the dog,

My mental to-do list is always long.

But how addictive it is

to focus on fun,

to read books and watch TV,

and not get things done.

Oh, how I regret,

at the end of the day

when nothing is crossed off,

Everytime, I pay.

I race around,

so many things to do,

and so little time,

why do I leave it?

to the last minute?

EVERY DAMN TIME!

 

Picture Source: http://slambooyfitness.com/7-tips-on-maximizing-your-time-at-the-gym/ 

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Procrastination A Poem

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Procrastination | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Procrastination | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Procrastination Time Again… | planningforaccidents

  4. Pingback: Procrastination? I only manage my time in a unique way. | Embroid Yourself

  5. Pingback: The sound of silence | Natasha's Memory Garden

  6. Pingback: Delayed Daily Prompt | Tommia's Tablet

Leave a Reply

