Yawn by BlameyLee

420-philips-hd-tv-420x0http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/08/daily-prompt-dull/

Not playing, but watching

Sports is boring to me

I just can’t get into it and

I just don’t see.

Flashes of colour on a field,

Touchdown, tackle, go team

One love, red card, he’s out!

What’s it all mean?

While others stare transfixed,

I just look away,

I can fall asleep listening

to people discuss a game.

But I love the competition,

Being active, a part of a team,

The adrenalin, the exhilaration,

For that, I am rather keen.

It’s just watching other people play

That’s got me dozing off,

Or trying to change the subject,

To ANYTHING but golf.

So, please don’t bring it up,

I can’t take anymore

No, not the sports channel-

God, what a bore.

Picture credit:

http://www.smh.com.au/digital-life/hometech/a-sports-fans-best-friend-20091109-i4kf.html

One thought on “Yawn by BlameyLee

  1. Pingback: lack of freedom | just another outlet

Leave a Reply

