21st Birthday Post

Today is my 21st birthday. I’ve just come home after a long lunch and an evening movie- quite a low key birthday celebration but I’m not complaining. With exams on Saturday, I need all the time I can get for studying.

I just wanted to post something today- a little diary entry. Something to look back on some time from now and remember the day more vividly. I have always had this urge on special occasions. When I was a kid, I would write down quotes/words on a special occasion, such as my birthday, New Years Eve & Day and Christmas. These quotes would include such stirring epithets as “Amy Rulz!” (my name) and “Star Wars Rulz!” (Needs no explanation).

I like to think I have matured since those days, but the urge to record this occasion and have a souvenir still remains. I haven’t outgrown it. But what should I say?

I have the words above. I could write about the events of my day in more detail so I have a journal entry of sorts to look back on. But it doesn’t seem fitting. Turning 21 is a big deal. I need something inspiring, something that sums up me at this stage in my life, something that when I read this years from now, I will think “Oh yeah! I used to be like that!”

……

Screw it.

STAR WARS RULZ!

Leave a Reply

