Daily Prompt: Stranger in a Strange Land

20130526_093528http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/17/daily-prompt-new/

New places…

What I like best about going somewhere new is the anonymity. I feel like I can be myself or a different version of myself or even someone entirely new when I go to a new place. You can reinvent yourself. Shed your old skin, your old persona. Everything that you didn’t want to happen didn’t happen in the new place. That is someone else’s past, not yours anymore. Your past is what you want it to be. And so your future can be too.

Leave a Reply

