Daily Prompt: Opposite day

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/14/daily-prompt-opposite/

Since I haven’t established a regular theme or format for my posts, I will just post something that I haven’t yet. (Which could pretty much be anything.)

Since I’ve written only non-fiction biographical posts so far, I will come up with something fictional. A quick poem by me:

The girl stared at the screen,

at a loss for what to write.

She thought, “Man, I suck!”

and “That idea is trite.”

Frozen were her fingers,

blank was her brain.

she wrote a sentence,

and decided it was lame.

Finally, an idea!

The girl begins to write,

it was sunny when she started,

when she finished it was night.

Leave a Reply

